Bar Bulletin

August, 2004


J. Michael Conroy, Jr.

MSBA President-Elect J. Michael Conroy, Jr., has become a partner in the Montgomery County, Maryland-based law firm of Pasternak & Fidis, PC.

Edward J. Gilliss

MSBA Treasurer Edward J. Gilliss has joined the Baltimore County law firm of Royston, Mueller, McLean & Reid, LLP, as a partner.

W. Randolph Shump has departed from the Office of the Chief Counsel of the Internal Revenue Service to become the Shump Law Firm, located in White Marsh, Maryland, (410) 335-1400.

Elizabeth Frey

Elizabeth Frey, nurse attorney with the law firm of Jack H. Olender & Associates, was sworn in as the Vice President of the Maryland Trial Lawyers Association at the Association’s annual convention in Ocean City. Frey is also a member of Trial Lawyers Association, D.C., the American Trial Lawyers Association and the Chesapeake Nurses Association.

Cheryl L. Slay completed International & Comparative Intellectual Property this June at the Harvard Law School Program of Instruction for Lawyers. Slay also presented for the American Bar Association’s Council on Legal Education Opportunity in Chicago, IL.

Nicole M. Lacoste

Nicole M. Lacoste has joined the Baltimore office of the law firm of Ballard Spahr Andrews & Ingersoll, LLP, as an associate.

Susan M. Euteneuer, Litigation Associate at Hodes, Ulman, Pessin & Katz, P.A., has been chosen to receive the Maryland State Bar Association’s Pro Bono Award for the Young Lawyers Section for service in 2003. Euteneuer provided over 100 hours of pro bono services in 2003 and continues her pro bono efforts.

The DC Chapter of the American Immigration Lawyers Association, a specialty bar association of over 8,000 members, announces that Leslie K. Dellon will be the Association’s Chair for the 2004-2005 organizational year. Jonathan Greene will serve as Chair-Elect.

Jerald B. Lurie, a Member of the law firm of Adelberg, Rudow, Dorf & Hendler, LLC, has been elected President of the Board of Maryland Volunteer Lawyers Service.

Timothy J. Feldhausen has joined the Baltimore office of McGuireWoods LLP as an associate in the Corporate Services Department. Feldhausen will focus his practice on planning and structuring business entities, corporate governance, finance and mergers and acquisitions.

John B. Gontrum

Whiteford, Taylor & Preston L.L.P. announces that John B. Gontrum will be president of the Baltimore County Bar Association for 2004-2005. Gontrum is the third Whiteford, Taylor & Preston attorney to serve as president of the Association, joining Ernest Trimble (1981) and J. Norris Byrnes (1995-96).

Jay E. Levy

Jay E. Levy, formerly general counsel to the North Arundel Health System, has joined McGuireWoods LLP as a partner in the firm’s Baltimore office. His practice will focus on health care regulatory and transactional issues.

Miles & Stockbridge P.C. announces that Shaun F. Carrick has rejoined the firm as a principal in the Transactional Finance Practice Group of the firm’s Business Department. Carrick previously worked at Miles & Stockbridge from 1982 to 2000.

Felicia M. Hulit has been named a partner at the law firm of Ballard Spahr Andrews & Ingersoll, LLP.

J. Andrew McKinney, Jr., has rejoined his former law firm, the Alexandria, Virginia-based Jones, Tullar & Cooper, P.C., as a partner. McKinney will maintain his Baltimore office.

Tydings & Rosenberg LLP announces the opening of a Towson office.



Publications : Bar Bulletin: August, 2004

Back to top