Maryland Bar Bulletin
Publications : Bar Bulletin : June 2007


Youshea A. Berry

Youshea A. Berry has been awarded the Alex Fee Award, which celebrates significant pro bono contributions, by the Maryland State Bar Association and Pro Bono Resource Center.

The Maryland Hospital Association has presented Eugene Friedman, a board member with Northwest Hospital Center and LifeBridge Health, with its Distinguished Service Award, due to his accomplishments as a hospital leader.

Cynthia L. Leppert, a principal at Neuberger, Quinn, Gielen, Rubin & Gibber, P.A., has been named the President of the Women’s Bar Association of Maryland.

Bruce L. Benshoof has joined Ballard, Spahr, Andrews & Ingersoll, LLP, as an Of Counsel in their Real Estate Department.  From June 2004 to April 2007, Benshoof served as Assistant Attorney General to the Clerks of the Maryland Circuit Court.

Jay M Eisenberg

Jay M. Eisenberg

Ober Kaler has awarded its 2007 Pro Bono Distinguished Service Award to principal Ray Shepard, counsel Paul Kim and associate Eric Radz.

The Maryland Automobile Insurance Fund has named JoAnne M. Breslin as the managing attorney of their new house counsel office, scheduled to open in the fall.

Blackburn Riley, LLC, has added Gary M. Almeter, a former law clerk to The Honorable Stuart R. Berger, as an associate.

Leonard Bloom has joined the Technology & Intellectual Property Practice Group of Hodes, Pessin & Katz, P.A.

The Paley Rothman law firm has added two Of Counsel attorneys Karen Moore and Lisa Kershner to work in the Bankruptcy/Creditors’ Rights group and Litigation, Appellate and Professional Ethics & Discipline group, respectively.

Whiteford, Taylor & Preston, LLP, has opened a new office at 3190 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, Virginia 22042.

Jay M. Eisenberg, chairman of Shulman, Rogers, Gandal, Pordy & Ecker’s Estates and Trusts Department, has been elected to the Board of Directors of Montgomery Hospice.

previous next
Publications : Bar Bulletin: June 2007