Maryland Bar Bulletin
Publications : Bar Bulletin : December 2009


Thomas C. Cardaro, President of the Maryland State Bar Association, was honored with an esteemed “Daily Record Leadership in Law Award” on November 20 at the BWI Hilton Hotel. Every year, The Daily Record honors 24 outstanding Maryland attorneys and judges who epitomize the benchmark of success in Maryland’s legal community.

The Daily Record gives these awards to recognize successful members of Maryland’s legal community who have devoted time and energy to bettering the legal profession. These remarkable legal professionals have committed themselves to improving the communities in which they live and work and have played an important role in mentoring future professional and community leaders. To date, The Daily Record has honored 216 outstanding Maryland judges and lawyers with the esteemed Leadership in Law awards.

The 2009 awards were presented to Cardaro and the other 23 outstanding legal professionals during The Daily Record ’s seventh annual “Leadership in Law Awards Luncheon”. The top Leadership in Law Award was presented to Ward Coe III, a partner with the law firm Gallagher Evelius & Jones LLP.

Philip Andrews

Kramon & Graham P.A.

Charles Blomquist

Office of the State’s Attorney of BaltimoreCity

Cynthia Boersma

American Civil Liberties Union of Maryland

Thomas C. Cardaro

Cardaro & Peek LLC

Mary Cina Chalawsky

The Law Offices of Peter G. Angelos P.C.

Lauri Cleary

Lerch, Early & Brewer Chtd.

Ward Coe III

Gallagher Evelius & Jones LLP

Ann Cole

Miles & Stockbridge P.C.

Karen Cook

AnneArundelCommunity College

Jason A. Frank

Frank, Frank & Scherr LLC

Dan Friedman

Office of the Attorney General

Bonnie Greenberg

United States Attorney’s Office

Teri Guarnaccia

Ballard Spahr LLP

Lisa Harris Jones

Harris Jones & Malone LLC

Hon. C. Yvonne Holt-Stone

District Court of Maryland, BaltimoreCity

Hon. Patrice Lewis

District Court of Maryland, Prince George’s County

Paula Monopoli

University of MarylandSchool of Law

Elise Davison Morris

Whiteford, Taylor & Preston LLP

Michael Powell

Gordon, Feinblatt, Rothman, Hoffberger & Hollander LLC

Cyril Smith

Zuckerman Spaeder LLP

Robert Smith, Jr.

DLA Piper LLP (U.S.)

Thomas Waxter III

Goodell, DeVries, Leech & Dann LLP

Wayne Willoughby

Gershon, Willoughby, Getz & Smith LLC

Hon. David Young


previous next
Publications : Bar Bulletin: December 2009

back to top