Maryland Bar Bulletin
Publications : Bar Bulletin : July 2010


Cylia E. Lowe accepted the Annapolis Bowl by the Junior League of Baltimore due to her community service. Lowe volunteered in community service projects and as a mentor, and participated in MSBA's "Stories from my Father" Project.  Lowe works in the Office of General Counsel for U.S. Office of Personnel Management.

Bowie & Jensen partner attorney Matt Hjortsberg was named President of the Board for the Maryland Chapter of the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.

The National Bar Association ranked Angela Scott as one of the "Nation's Best Advocate: 40 Lawyers Under 40".

Louis Jay Ulman, an Offit Kurman attorney, was designated Chair of the Maryland Racing Commission. Ulman has been involved with the Racing industry for over 20 years.

Baltimore's newly reconstituted City Ethics Board appointed DLA Piper attorney Guy Flynn to the board.

Linda J. Ravdin is one of two co-advisors to a committee that will draft a uniform state law on marital and premarital agreements.  Ravdin is a partner at Pasternak & Fidis, P.C., in Bethesda, Maryland.

Rhian McGrath received the title of Bar Leader of the Montgomery County by the Maryland Bar Foundation due to her bar and legal service.

The Bar Association of Baltimore City installed Andrew Radding as vice-president.  Radding is an attorney for Adelberg, Rudow, Dorf & Hendler, LLC.

Nancy Fax, a managing partner at Pasternak & Fidis, P.C., rejoined the Board of the Community Foundation for Montgomery County, and was named to the committee as an observer for the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel.

Several Paley Rothman attorneys have been recognized in various forms, including Linda D. Schwartz, who accepted an invitation to become a fellow of the American Bar Association; Patricia M. Weaver, who was inducted as president of the Bar Association of Montgomery County; Arthur G. House, who was certified as an international mediator and named to the Panel of Mediators of the International Mediation Institute; and Glenn M. Cooper, Kathleen M. Dumais, Howard B. Soypher and Bibi M. Berry, who were honored in the May/June 2010 issue of Bethesda Magazine as "Top Divorce Lawyers".

Richard C. Burch, the managing partner at Mudd, Harrison & Burch, LLP, was named a fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers.

MSBA's Real Property, Planning & Zoning Section Council appointed Ann L. Ramsey as the Committee Chair of the Real Estate Discussion Group, and elected Francie Cohen Spahn as an at-large member.  Both Ramsey and Spahn are attorneys at Saul Ewing, LLP.

George F. Ritchie joined Gordon, Feinblatt, Rothman, Hoffberger & Hollander, LLC, as a member in the firm's Litigation Group.

Lerch, Early & Brewer, Chtd., added David E. Kay, Patricia A. Lankenau, Christine E. Buckley and Diane P. Kilcoyne.

Todd Chase joined the law firm Cole, Schotz, Meisel, Forman & Leonard, P.A., as a special counsel in the Real Estate practice.

Weinberg & Schwartz added Tracy Levin Perrick to their firm as an associate.

previous next
Publications : Bar Bulletin: July 2010

back to top