Maryland Bar Bulletin
Publications : Bar Bulletin : June 2012



The National Bar Association named attorneys Dolores Dorsanvil, Lisa Hall Johnson, and Erek Barron to their “Nation’s Best Advocates: 40 Lawyers Under 40” list.

The Maryland Association for Justice, Inc., installed George S. Tolley, III, as its 59th president.

Micheal O’Day and Ian Taylor, attorneys in the Litigation and Arbitration practices, respectively, at DLA Piper, have been promoted to partner.

Daniel A. Guy, Jr., was named to serve as a Special Trial Judge of the U.S. Tax Court.

A2L Consulting added Ryan H. Flax as the managing director of litigation consulting.


Yale Ginsburg

Sandy Teplitzky, co-chair of the Health Law Group at Ober Kaler, was named Honorary Chair of the Fourth Annual Campaign to End Homelessness, which benefits the Homeless Persons Representation Project.

Thomas Kohn, a member attorney with Adelberg, Rudow, Dorf & Hendler, LLC, was a featured speaker at the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry’s 65th Annual Session, held in San Diego, CA.

The Welter Law Firm, P.C., added Anne Rocktashel as an associate in the firm’s Northern Virginia office.

Yale Ginsburg, an attorney at Adelburg, Rudow, Dorf & Hendler, LLC, has rejoined the board of directors for Young Israel Shomrai Emunah.

Leza Conliffe joined the Office of General Counsel as a senior staff attorney for the National School Board Association.


Maria Ellena Chavez-Ruark

Stein Sperling Bennett De Jong Driscoll, P.C., added William H. Roberge, Jr., as of counsel.

Saul Ewing recently added Maria Ellena Chavez-Ruark as a partner in the firm’s Bankruptcy and Restructuring Practice.

Steven A. Loewy joined Real Estate Counselors, PLLC. Loewy will continue to practice in commercial real estate law. Nath, Goldberg & Meyer – formerly The Nath Law Group – promoted H. David Star and Tanya E. Harkins to partner.

previous next
Publications : Bar Bulletin : June 2012

back to top