MSBA Leadership Academy

Mandatory Training Schedule 2014 2015

Your attendance is required. You will receive regular reminders and will need to RSVP. Some dates still need to be determined. As soon as they are set, you will receive a notice. We make every effort to set dates as quickly as possible and with enough advanced notice. Although we try to make some of the meetings in locations outside of Baltimore, we often need to use Bar Headquarters for extended meetings and to accommodate speakers.

Event/Training Date Location
Opening Reception Thursday, June 26, 2014
6:00 p.m. 8:00 p.m.
Westminster Hall
Orientation Saturday, July 19, 2014
8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
(approx. end time)
MSBA Headquarters
Community Service Project to follow Orientation
Personality Workshop Saturday, August 16, 2014
8:30 a.m. 1:00 p.m.
MSBA Headquarters
Conference of Bar Presidents Thursday, October 23, 2014
Arrive 5:00 p.m.
                    -
Saturday, October 25, 2014
approx. end time 11:30 a.m.
Solomons, Maryland
Overnight Conference
Team Building Saturday, September 6, 2014 
8:30 a.m. 4:00 p.m.
Genesee Valley
Fundraising and Grant Writing Wednesday, October 15, 2014
6:15 p.m. 8:15 p.m.
Headquarters
Public Speaking Wednesday, November 12, 2014
6:15 p.m. 8:15 p.m.
Headquarters
Fall Event   Wednesday, December 3, 2014
6:15 p.m.
Home of Judge Kaplan or Judge Johnson
Negotiations and Consensus Building Wednesday, January 21, 2015 
6:15 p.m. 8:15 p.m.
Headquarters
Dinner with the
Chief Judge
TBD TBD
Civility Wednesday, March 25, 2015 
6:15 p.m. 8:15 p.m.
Headquarters
Leaders in the Law Wednesday, April 8, 2015 Westminster Hall
Spring Event Saturday, May 2, 2015 Home of Judge Johnson
MSBA Annual Meeting Thursday, June 11, 2015
Arrival 7:00 a.m.
               - 
Saturday, June 13, 2015
Approx. end time 11:30 a.m.
Ocean City, Maryland
Overnight Conference
Due to early start time Fellows may book a room on June 10th at their own expense.