Business Law Section

Business Law Section Council

2014 - 2015
Edward Emmett Sharkey, Chair
Term: 7/1/2008 - 6/30/2015
4641 Montgomery Ave
Ste 500
Bethesda, MD 20814-3432
P: (301) 657-8184
F: (301) 657-8017
esharkey@sharkeylaw.com

David McIntosh Williams, Vice-Chair
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2015
Gorman & Williams
36 S Charles St
Ste 900
Baltimore, MD 21201-3114
P: (410) 528-0600
F: (410) 528-0602
dmwilliams@gandwlaw.com

Patricia McGowan, Past Chair
Term: 9/11/2008 - 6/30/2015
Venable LLP
750 E Pratt St
Ste 900
Baltimore, MD 21202-3157
P: (410) 244-7539
F: (410) 244-7742
pmcgowan@venable.com

David Philip Shapiro, Secretary
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2015
Paley Rothman Goldstein Rosenberg
Eig & Cooper Chtd
4800 Hampden Ln
Ste 700
Bethesda, MD 20814-2955
P: (301) 968-1644
F: (301) 654-0165
Private email address

Douglas Turner Coats
Term: 7/1/2014 - 6/30/2017
Rosenberg Martin Greenberg LLP
25 S Charles St
Ste 2115
Baltimore, MD 21201-3322
P: (410) 649-4992
F: (410) 727-1115
dcoats@rosenbergmartin.com

Elliott Cowan
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2016
Gordon Feinblatt et al
233 E Redwood St
Baltimore, MD 21202-3332
P: (410) 576-4108
F: (410) 576-4032
ecowan@gfrlaw.com

James Edward Cumbie
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2015
Venable LLP
750 E Pratt St
Ste 900
Baltimore, MD 21202-3157
P: (410) 244-7806
F: (410) 244-7742
jecumbie@venable.com

Brian Patrick Field
Term: 7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Venable LLP
750 E Pratt St
Ste 900
Baltimore, MD 21202-3157
P: (410) 244-7778
F: (410) 244-7742
bpfield@venable.com

Carmen Miriam Fonda
Term: 7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Venable LLP
750 E Pratt St
Ste 900
Baltimore, MD 21202-3157
P: (410) 244-7825
F: (410) 244-7742
cmfonda@venable.com

Frank R Goldstein
Term: 7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Severn O'Connor & Kresslein PA
50 Carroll Creek Way
Ste 340
Frederick, MD 21701-7106
P: (301) 682-9840
F: (301) 682-9225
fgoldstein@fredericklaw.com

Michelle Harner
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2015
University of Maryland School of Law
500 W Baltimore St
Baltimore, MD 21201-1701
P: (410) 706-4238
F: (410) 706-6644
mharner@law.umaryland.edu

Jennifer Lynn Ivey-Crickenberger
Term: 7/1/2014 - 6/30/2015
University of Maryland
Francis King Carey School of Law
500 W Baltimore St
Baltimore, MD 21201-1786
P: (410) 706-3969
Private email address

Leeann K Kelly-Judd
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2016
DLA Piper LLP (US)
Marbury Bldg
6225 Smith Ave
Ste A100
Baltimore, MD 21209-3628
P: (410) 580-4183
F: (410) 580-3183
leeann.kelly-judd@dlapiper.com

Colleen Marie Pleasant Kline
Term: 7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Miles & Stockbridge PC
100 Light St
Fl 10
Baltimore, MD 21202-1153
P: (410) 385-3830
F: (410) 385-3700
Private email address

Sharon A Kroupa
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2015
Venable LLP
750 E Pratt St
Ste 900
Baltimore, MD 21202-3157
P: (410) 244-7509
F: (410) 244-7742
skroupa@venable.com

Michael Alexander Leber
Term: 7/1/2011 - 6/30/2015
Venable LLP
750 E Pratt St
Ste 900
Baltimore, MD 21202-3157
P: (410) 244-7533
F: (410) 244-7742
Private email address

Brian Anthony Loffredo
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2015
3025 Mozart Dr
Silver Spring, MD 20904-6804
P: (301) 575-0345
F: (301) 575-0330
bloffredo@offitkurman.com

Wingrove Spencer Lynton
Term: 9/11/2008 - 6/30/2015
Hudson Cook LLP
7250 Parkway Dr
Ste 500
Hanover, MD 21076-1343
P: (410) 865-5408
F: (410) 684-2001
wslynton@hudco.com

William Andrew McComas
Term: 9/21/2007 - 6/30/2015
Bowie & Jensen LLC
29 W Susquehanna Ave
Ste 600
Towson, MD 21204-5214
P: (410) 583-2400
F: (410) 583-2437
mccomas@bowie-jensen.com

A Howard Metro
Term: 7/1/2011 - 6/30/2015
McMillan Metro PC
1901 Research Blvd
Ste 500
Rockville, MD 20850-3168
P: (301) 251-1180
F: (301) 251-0447
ahmetro@mcmillanmetro.com

Carol Jeanne Persson
Term: 7/1/2012 - 6/30/2015
Adelberg Rudow Dorf & Hendler LLC
7 Saint Paul St
Ste 600
Baltimore, MD 21202-1612
P: (410) 986-0846
F: (410) 986-0847
cpersson@adelbergrudow.com

Frederick W Runge Jr
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2015
Miles & Stockbridge PC
100 Light St
Fl 10
Baltimore, MD 21202-1153
P: (410) 385-3644
frunge@milesstockbridge.com

Penny L Somer-Greif
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2015
Ober Kaler Grimes & Shriver
100 Light St
Fl 19
Baltimore, MD 21202-1153
P: (410) 347-7341
F: (443) 263-7541
Private email address

Richard S Sternberg
Term: 9/11/2008 - 6/30/2017
Law Offices of Richard S Sternberg
507 Crabb Ave
Ste 100
Rockville, MD 20850-1463
P: (202) 530-0100
F: (888) 363-7299
richard@mwlc.org

Barbara Ann White
Term: 7/1/2008 - 6/30/2015
University of Baltimore School of Law
1420 N Charles St
Baltimore, MD 21201-5720
P: (410) 837-4536
F: (410) 837-4560
bwhite@ubalt.edu

Scott Robert Wilson
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2015
Miles & Stockbridge PC
100 Light St
Fl 10
Baltimore, MD 21202-1153
P: (410) 385-3590
F: (410) 385-3700
swilson@milesstockbridge.com

Adam Scott Zarren
Term: 10/23/2013 - 6/30/2016
Saul Ewing LLP
500 E Pratt St
Ste 900
Baltimore, MD 21202-3170
P: (410) 332-8725
F: (410) 332-8024
Private email address

 
Thomas J Dolina, B&F Liaison
Term: 7/1/2011 - 6/30/2015
Bodie Dolina Hobbs Fridell & Grenzer
305 Washington Ave
Ste 300
Towson, MD 21204-4729
P: (410) 823-1250
F: (410) 296-0432
tdolina@bodie-law.com

Christopher R West, BOG Liaison
Term: 7/1/2008 - 6/30/2015
Semmes Bowen & Semmes
25 S Charles St
Ste 1400
Baltimore, MD 21201-3328
P: (410) 539-5040
F: (410) 539-5223
cwest@semmes.com

Kenneth B Abel, Past Chair NV
Term: 11/15/2007 - 6/30/2015
Ober Kaler Grimes & Shriver
100 Light St
Fl 19
Baltimore, MD 21202-1153
P: (410) 347-7394
F: (443) 263-7594
kbabel@ober.com

William Eric Carlson, Past Chair NV
Term: 7/1/2006 - 6/30/2015
Shapiro Sher Guinot & Sandler PA
36 S Charles St
Ste 2000
Baltimore, MD 21201-3104
P: (410) 385-4205
F: (410) 539-7611
wec@shapirosher.com

Henry Ward Classen, Past Chair NV
Term: 7/1/2006 - 6/30/2015
7822 Chelsea St
Towson, MD 21204-3641
P: (410) 967-0102
ward.classen@gmail.com

Darlene Rae Davis, Past Chair NV
Term: 7/1/1994 - 6/30/2015
Ober Kaler Grimes & Shriver
100 Light St
Fl 19
Baltimore, MD 21202-1153
P: (410) 685-1120
F: (410) 547-0699
Private email address

John H Denick, Past Chair NV
Term: 7/1/1994 - 6/30/2015
John H Denick & Associates PA
201 N Charles St
Ste 600
Baltimore, MD 21201-4198
P: (410) 727-6900
F: (410) 727-6904
john@denicklaw.com

Deborah H Diehl, Past Chair NV
Term: 7/1/1998 - 6/30/2015
Whiteford Taylor & Preston LLP
7 Saint Paul St
Ste 1300
Baltimore, MD 21202-1626
P: (410) 347-8766
F: (410) 223-4366
ddiehl@wtplaw.com

Allan P Hillman, Past Chair NV
Term: 8/26/1999 - 6/30/2015
Kern & Hillman LLC
2911 Dixwell Ave
Ste 203
Hamden, CT 06518-3130
P: (203) 782-9076
F: (203) 782-9081
allan@franchiselawsource.com

Robert David Kalinoski, Past Chair NV
Term: 7/1/1996 - 6/30/2015
Whiteford Taylor & Preston
7 Saint Paul St
Ste 1300
Baltimore, MD 21202-1626
P: (410) 347-8709
F: (410) 223-3720
rkalinoski@wtplaw.com

Jerald B Lurie, Past Chair NV
Term: 7/1/1997 - 6/30/2015
Whiteford Taylor & Preston LLP
7 Saint Paul St
Ste 1300
Baltimore, MD 21202-1626
P: (410) 347-8740
F: (410) 223-4292
jlurie@wtplaw.com

Alan J Mogol, Past Chair NV
Term: 10/12/2005 - 6/30/2015
Ober Kaler Grimes & Shriver
100 Light St
Fl 19
Baltimore, MD 21202-1153
P: (410) 347-7332
F: (443) 263-7532
ajmogol@ober.com

Eric Gustav Orlinsky, Past Chair NV
Term: 10/12/2005 - 6/30/2015
Saul Ewing LLP
500 E Pratt St
Ste 900
Baltimore, MD 21202-3170
P: (410) 332-8687
F: (410) 332-8688
eorlinsky@saul.com

John R Orrick Jr, Past Chair NV
Term: 7/1/2002 - 6/30/2015
Linowes & Blocher LLP
7200 Wisconsin Ave
Ste 800
Bethesda, MD 20814-4842
P: (301) 961-5213
F: (301) 654-2801
jorrick@linowes-law.com

Marshall B Paul, Past Chair NV
Term: 7/9/2010 - 6/30/2015
Saul Ewing LLP
500 E Pratt St
Ste 900
Baltimore, MD 21202-3170
P: (410) 332-8956
F: (410) 332-8957
mpaul@saul.com

J W Thompson Webb, Past Chair NV
Term: 11/15/2007 - 6/30/2015
Miles & Stockbridge PC
100 Light St
Fl 10
Baltimore, MD 21202-1153
P: (410) 385-3501
F: (410) 385-3700
Private email address

43 Members

Back to Top ⇑