YOUNG LAWYERS SECTION COUNCIL  2014-2015

Officers

William Carl IslerWilliam Carl Isler II, Chair
Washington Suburban Sanitary Comm
Office of the General Counsel
14501 Sweitzer Ln
Laurel, MD 20707-5901
P: (301) 206-8400
wcisler2@yahoo.com

Thomas WeschlerThomas Matthew Weschler, Chair Elect
Haspel & McLeod PC
77 S Washington St
Ste 200
Rockville, MD 20850-2331
P: (301) 424-8841
F: (301) 424-0569
tweschler@wefight4u.com

Robert ErdmanRobert Keith Erdman Jr., Esquire, Secretary
Howanski, Meadows
& Erdman, LLC
401 Washington Ave
Ste 803
Towson, MD 21204-4806
P: (410) 296-8166
F: (410) 296-4527
roberterdmanjr@hme-law.com

Scott MacMullenScott MacMullen, Treasurer
Scott MacMullan Law LLC
156 South St
Annapolis , MD 21401-2624
T: (443) 494-9775
F: (443) 782-0354
scott@macmullanlaw.com

Greg KirbyGregory Kenneth Kirby, Imm. Past Chair
Pessin Katz Law, P.A.
901 Dulaney Valley Road
Suite 400
Towson, MD 21204
P: (410) 769-6143
F: (410) 832-5644
gkirby@pklaw.com

Wendy MeadowsWendy Sare Meadows, Member-At-Large
Howanski, Meadows & Erdman, LLC
401 Washington Ave
Ste 803
Towson, MD 21204-4806
P: (410) 296-8166
F: (410) 296-4527
wendymeadows@hme-law.com

 

Committee Chairs

Activities

tmillerTracy Celeste Miller
Tracy Miller Law LLC
10440 Little Patuxent Pkwy
Ste 900
Columbia , MD 21044-3426
P: (410) 916-1688
F: (410) 884-4013
tmiller@tracymillerlaw.com

msimMariah Namoseub Sim
The Washington Redskins
14735 Main St
Ste M1408
Upper Marlboro , MD 20772-3051
P: (443)995 -7155
mariahsim1@gmail.com
simm@redskins.com

Monique Parasram

 
Disaster Relief

rchounouneRudy Chounoune
McCarthy Wilson LLP
2200 Research Boulevard, Suite 500
Rockville, Maryland 20850
(301)762-7770
Chounouner@mcwilson.com   

 

Diversity

Julia Ann Carolan
Astrachan Gunst & Thomas PC
100 Light St
Ste 1100
Baltimore, MD 21202-1185
P: (410) 752-2468
F: (410) 752-2046
jcarolan@tandllaw.com

Divya PotdarDivya Potdar
Wise Law LLC
6 W. Madison St
Baltimore, MD 21201
P: (410) 752-9473
potdar.divya@gmail.com

Education

ehafeyElizabeth Anne Hafey
Goodell Devries Leech & Dann
1 South St
Ste 2000
Baltimore , MD 21202-3281
P: (410) 783-4997
F: (410) 783-4040
ehafey@gdldlaw.com

mgorneyMollie D. Gorney
James J Gorney PC
PO Box 386
La Plata, MD 20646
P: (301) 753-1800
molliegorney@comcast.net

Technology

Sahmra StevensonSahmra April Stevenson-Smith
Robert A. Ades & Associates, PC
4301 Garden City Drive (Suite 300)
Landover, MD 20785
sahmrasslaw@gmail.com

Suzanne HouleSuzanne Houle
6328 Baltimore National Pike
Ste 200
Catonsville, MD 21228
P: (410) 747-4529
suzannehoule@gmail.com

Legislative

Jeffrey BowmanJeffrey P. Bowman
Baldwin Kagan & Gormley LLC
112 West St
Annapolis, MD  21401-2802
Anne Arundel County
T: (410) 974-9200
F: (410) 974-9241
Private email address

 

Meeting Planning

cbrittonChristine S Britton
Progressive House Counsel
800 Red Brook Blvd
Ste 210
Owings Mills , MD 21117-5191
P: (410) 581-2587
F: (866) 263-3270
christine_s_britton
@progressive.com

Sidney Allen Butcher
Baltimore City State Attorney Office
120 E Baltimore St, Fl 9
Baltimore , MD 21202-1674
sidney.butcher@gmail.com

Aindrea Conroy
Ethridge Quinn Kemp
33 Wood Ln
Rockville, MD 20850
P: (301) 762-1696
amc@eqkmrh.com

 
Membership

klongakerKelcie Lee Longaker
Kelcie Longaker Law LLC
PO Box 318
Simpsonville , MD 21150-0318
P: (443) 656-0321
F: (443) 656-0321
kll@kelcielongakerlaw.com

Taren StantonTaren N Stanton
100 East Pratt Street
26th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (410) 752-9759
F: (410) 727-5460
tstanton@tydingslaw.com

Nominating

Nathan Risch
Mann & Risch LLC
218 E Lexington St
Ste 600
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (410) 625-5801
F: (410) 752-5809
nate@mannrisch.com

 
Policy

Johnathan Barnes
barnes.johnathan.a@gmail.com

 
Pro-Bono

Gretchen SlaterGretchen Anna Slater, Montgomery County
Walker & Murphy LLP
9210 Corporate Blvd
Ste 210
Rockville, MD 20850-6245
P: (301) 519-9150
F: (240) 599-1144
gslater@walkermurphy.com

brupertBen Rupert
State's Attorney Office PG Co
M3404
14735 Main St
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
P: (301) 952-5158
berupert@co.pg.md.us

Public Service

Shaketta Ayana DensonShaketta Ayana Denson
Green & Healthy Homes Initiative, formerly Lead Coalition
2714 Hudson Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
P: (410) 534-6447
F: (410) 534-6475
Private email address

Myriem SeabronMyriem Seabron
128 Lubrano Drive
Suite 301
Annapolis, MD 21401
P: (410) 266-1041
myriem.seabron@gmail.com

jsmoluchowskiJessica Anne Smoluchowski
Arthur Law Group LLC
PO Box 1470
Annapolis , MD 21404-1470
P: (410) 268-7788
F: (410) 268-7785
jessica@arthurlaw.net

 
Publications

Renee Elizabeth Hood
520 W Fayette St
Baltimore, MD  21201-1781
T: (410) 837-9379
renee.e.hood@gmail.com

Jason C. ReichlynJason C. Reichlyn
Niles Barton & Wilmer LLP
Ste 1400
111 S Calvert St
Baltimore, MD  21202-6185
Baltimore City
Email: jcreichlyn@nilesbarton.com
T: (410) 783-6300
F: (410) 783-6363

Strategic Planning (Historian)

Elizabeth MorrisElizabeth Sheree Morris
Office of the Attorney General
Contract Litigation Unit
200 Saint Paul St
Ste 1700
Baltimore, MD 21202-2029
P: (410) 576-6982
F: (410) 576-6997
emorris@oag.state.md.us

 

Awards

Martha WhiteMartha K White
102 W Pennsylvania Ave
Ste 600
Towson, MD 21204-4510
mwhite@rmmr.com

mburtonMeighan Griffin Burton
Wright Constable & Skeen LLP
100 N Charles St
Ste 1600
Baltimore , MD 21201-3812
P: (410) 659-1324
F: (410) 659-1350
mburton@wcslaw.com

Family Friendly Initiative

Simon TorresSimon Torres
Thomas & Libowitz PA
100 Light St
Ste 1100
Baltimore, MD 21202
(443) 927-2122
storres@tandllaw.com

Indira SharmaIndira K. Sharma
Saul Ewing LLP
500 East Pratt Street
Suite 800
Baltimore MD 21202
P: (410) 332-8621
isharma@saul.com

Law Student Outreach

Tom PrevasTom Prevas
DLA Piper US LLP
6225 Smith Ave
Ste 200
Baltimore, MD 21209
P: (443) 386-4949
Thomas.prevas@dlapiper.com

 

Mentoring Program

Ranju Rani ShresthaRanju Rani Shrestha
Social Security Admin ODAR
Balto National Hearing Ctr
849 Fairmount Ave
Ste 400
Towson, MD 21286-2601
P: (410) 965-0420
Private email address

 

Military Community Outreach

Barbara GilmoreBarbara Gilmore
4311 Fairway View Ter
Upper Marlboro , MD 20772-3436
P: (301) 220-2200
F: (301) 220-1214
Private email address

 

Oyster Recovery Project

Michael HudakMichael Robert Hudak
Office of the State’s Attorney for Baltimore City
Zone 1, Tier 2 (Southeast/Eastern/Northeast)
120 East Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (443) 984-6139
F: (443) 984-6253
mhudak007@gmail.com

 

Rule of Law Initiative

Chanell Denise Autrey
3410 24th St NE
Washington , DC 20018-2955
P: (410) 878-8412
chanell.autrey@gmail.com

 

Seniors Outreach

Meredith Mason

Chad Gregory Spencer
5850 Waterloo Rd
Ste 140
Columbia, MD 21045-1944
P: (410) 203-2223
F: (410) 741-3028
Private email address

Storybook Project

Sabrina Richardson
9701 Apollo Dr
Ste 301
Largo, MD 20774
P: (609) 922-1723
sabrina.richardson@gmail.com

 

Wills for Heroes

Sarah ClineSarah Dawn Cline
Shulman, Rogers, Gandal, Pordy & Ecker, P.A.
12505 Park Potomac Avenue
6th Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
P: (410) 266-3232
F: (410) 266-5561
scline@shulmanrogers.com

Bryan SaxtonBryan Saxton
Cole Schotz Meisel Forman & Leonard
300 E. Lombard St
Ste 2000
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (410) 528-2977
F: (410) 528-9407
bsaxton@coleschotz.com

Circuit Liaisons

1. Alleghany, Garret & Washington

caquilinoCatrina Celestine Aquilino
Office of the Public Defender
105 S 2nd St
Ste 5A
Oakland , MD 21550-1529
P: (301) 334-9196
Private email address

2 Anne Arundel

Kemp HammondKemp Walden Hammond
Baldwin Kagan & Gormley LLC
112 West St
Annapolis, MD 21401-2802
P: (410) 974-9200
F: (410) 974-9241
khammond@bkglawfirm.com

3. Baltimore City

rdietrichRyan Robert Dietrich
Office of the Attorney General
Criminal Appeals Div
200 Saint Paul St
Ste 1700
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (443) 722-7926
ryandietrichesq@gmail.com

4. Baltimore County

astorieAlaina Lee Storie
Turnbull Nicholson & Sanders P A
29 W Susquehanna Ave
Ste 202
Towson , MD 21204-5218
P: (410) 339-4100
F: (410) 339-5298
astorie@tnsfamilylaw.com

5. Calvert

smitchellSierra Mitchell
MENG LAW
85 Sherry Lane, Suite 1B
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
P: (410) 535-5500
F: (410) 535-5522
sbm@menglaw.com

6. Carroll

Vacant

7. Caroline, Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne’s & Talbot

Vacant

8. Charles

Richard Anthony Pasciuto
Alpert Schreyer LLC
8 Post Office Rd
Waldorf , MD 20602-2709
P: (301) 932-9997
pasciuto@dcmdlaw.com

9. Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico & Worchester

Vacant

10. Frederick

Sean P. O'KeefeSean P. O'Keefe, Esq.
O'Keefe Legal Services, L.L.C.
23 West Main Street
Suite A
Middletown, MD 21769
P: (301) 473-1842
F: (301) 563-9413
spokeefe@okeefelegal.com
www.okeefelegal.com

11. Harford

Samantha Rodier

12. Howard

Ryan DymekRyan J. Dymek, Esq.
Willis Law Firm PA
Executive Center I Ste 245
3300 North Ridge Rd
Ellicott City, MD  21043-3380
T: (410) 461-9400
F: (410) 750-8544
ryan@whlawfirm.com

13. Montgomery

avannAmanda Lynn Vann
Andalman & Flynn
8601 Georgia Ave
Ste 206
Silver Spring , MD 20910-3496
P: (301) 563-6685
Private email address

14. Prince Georges

tsothoronTurner Harrison Sothoron
Wilson & Parlett
14513 Main St
Upper Marlboro , MD 20772-3050
P: (301) 952-1311
F: (301) 952-9117
turner@wilsonandparlett.com

15. St. Mary's

Joshua Sol Brewster
40880 Cooper Dr
Leonardtown , MD 20650-2621
joshua@brewsterlegal.org

Other Representatives

ABA House of Delegates Representative

Regine FrancoisEmmanuelle Regine Francois
Executive Director
Maryland Professionalism Center, Inc.
2011 D Commerce Park Drive
Annapolis, MD 21401
P: (410) 260-3762
F: (410) 260-3560
Regine.Francois@mdcourts.gov

BOG Representative

Monise Alexis Brown
Magistrate for Domestic Relations
P.O. Box 3000
La Plata, MD 20646
P: (301) 932-3327
brown.monise@gmail.com

Budget & Finance Liaison

Darren Kadish
Kadish & Kadish, P.C.
11 E. Lexington Street, Suite 100
Baltimore, MD 21202
P: (410) 385-1177
dkadish@hotmail.com

University of Baltimore

Kush Patel
kush.patel@ubalt.edu

University of Maryland

Ben Smith
benjamin.smith.jd@gmail.com

 

top of page


  • One Bar | One Community Public Service Project schedules and organizes at least one monthly public service event to benefit residents of Maryland.
  • Ten Minute Mentor. An online collection of video presentations from young leading lawyers in their areas of expertise.
  • Wills for Heroes. The YLS is an affiliate of the Wills for Heroes Foundation and proudly organizes volunteers for Wills for Heroes events...
  • View All Projects >>