The elective officers of the Maryland State Bar Association consist of the President, President-elect, Secretary, Treasurer, one or more District Governors elected from each district, and three Young Lawyer Governors. The Board of Governors consists of all the elective officers of the Association, the Immediate Past President, three Section representatives, the State Delegate to the House of Delegates of the American Bar Association, and the Chair of the Section of Young Lawyers.

 


 President
Sara H. Arthur

Arthur Law Group LLC
(410) 268-7788
sharthur@arthurlaw.net
President-Elect
Hon. Keith R. Truffer

Circuit Court for Baltimore County
(410) 887-6515
ktruffer@baltimorecountymd.gov
Secretary
Dana O. Williams

(410) 828-6823
williamshwl@aol.com

 Treasurer
Hon. Mark Franklin Scurti

District Court for Baltimore City
(410) 878-8033
mark.scurti@mdcourts.gov

 


 

Immediate Past President
Hon. Harry C. Storm

Circuit Court for Montgomery County
(240) 777-9372
hstorm@mcccourt.com
ABA State Delegate
Hon. Barbara Kerr Howe

(410) 887-2920
bkhowe@verizon.net


William Eric Carlson, Business Law Section
Shapiro Sher Guinot & Sandler PA
(410) 385-4205
wec@shapirosher.com
John Christopher Schropp, Consumer Bankruptcy Section
Yumkas Vidmar Sweeney & Mulrenin LLC
P: (443) 569-0753
jschropp@yvslaw.com
Margaret Alice Teahan, Criminal Law Section
Ethridge Quinn
(301) 698-8182
mat@eqkmrh.com

Robert Daniel Anbinder, First District
City Hall Law Department
(410) 396-3204
robert.anbinder@baltimorecity.gov
Bethamy N Beam, Eleventh District
MD State Board of Contract Appeals
(410) 767-8228
beth.beam@maryland.gov
Mary Beth Beattie, Sixth District
The Office of Mary Beth Beattie
(301) 309-3719
mbb@mbbeattie.com

Joshua Lawrence Caplan, First District
Office of the Attorney General
(410) 576-7832
jcaplan@oag.state.md.us
Hon. William O Carr, Ninth District
Circuit Court for Harford County
(410) 638-3262
William Claiborne Chapman, Third District
Ewing Dietz Fountain & Kaludis PA
P: (410) 822-1988
wchapman@ewingdietz.com

Jason Alan DeLoach, First District
Alexander & Cleaver PA
P: (301) 292-3300
jdeloach@alexander-cleaver.com
Thomas J Dolina, Twelfth District
Bodie Dolina Hobbs Friddell & Grenzer
P: (410) 823-1250
tdolina@bodie-law.com
Alan F M Garten, First District
Fedder and Garten Professional Assoc
P: (410) 539-2800
agarten@fedgar.com

Kristine Anne Howanski, Eighth District
Howanski Meadows & Erdman LLC
(410) 296-3630
kristinehowanski@hme-law.com
David Warren Lease, Sixth District
(301) 838-8950
Anne Colt Leitess, Seventh District
Office of the State’s Attorney
(443) 984-6074

Kelcie Lee Longaker, Tenth District
Adelberg Rudow Dorf & Hendler LLC
(410) 986-0856
klongaker@adelberg.com
Amy D Lorenzini, Fourth District
Cumberland & Erly LLC
(410) 535-5300
lorenzini@celawfirm.com
Michael J McAuliffe, Sixth District
(301) 762-1696
mjm@eqmrh.com

Rhian McGrath, Sixth District
(301) 907-2804
rmcgrath@lerchearly.com
Richard Harris Melnick, Sixth District
Attorney Grievance Commission of MD
(410) 514-7051
richard.melnick@agc.maryland.gov
John J Murphy, Sixth District
Walker Murphy & Nelson LLP
(301) 519-9150
jmurphy@walkermurphy.com

Pamela Lindsay Parvis, Sixth District
Dragga Hannon Hessler & Wills LLP
(301) 340-9090
lparvis@draggalaw.com
Deborah Lynne Potter, Seventh District
Potter Burnett Law LLC
(301) 850-7000
debbie@potterburnettlaw.com
David Patrick Putzi, Seventh District
Fisher & Putzi PA
(410) 787-1800
dpputzi@hotmail.com

Steven William Rakow, Second District
(410) 600-3075
steve@steverakowlaw.com
Michael Wisit Siri, Eighth District
Bowie & Jensen LLC
(410) 583-2400
siri@bowie-jensen.com
Thomas Brian Stahl, Tenth District
Spencer & Stahl PC
(410) 203-2223
tstahl@spencerstahl.com

Richard S Stolker, Sixth District
Uptown Law LLC
(301) 294-9500
rstolker@stolker.com
Jocelyn Stephanie Szymanowski, First District
Ferguson Schetelich & Ballew PA
(410) 837-2200
jszymanowski@fsb-law.com
Robert Jeffrey Thompson, Eighth District
Robert J Thompson PA
(410) 823-1250
rjtlawyer@gmail.com

Hon. Hope Tipton, First District
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
(410) 396-3109
hope.tipton@mdcourts.gov
Jason Todd Wasserman, First District
Silverman Thompson Slutkin & White
(410) 385-9110
jwasserman@mdattorney.com
Hon. Vicki Ballou Watts, Eighth District
Circuit Court for Baltimore County
(410) 887-2690
vballou-watts@baltimorecountymd.gov

Hon. Alexandra Nichols Williams, Eighth District
(410) 512-2121
Hon. Joseph Leroy Wright, Fifth District
District Court for Prince George’s County
(301) 952-3555
crimlawyer@yahoo.com


Parliamentarian
Carl S. Silverman
(410) 385-5648
silverman@csslawllc.com


Young Lawyers

Michael Robert Hudak, Chair
State’s Attorney’s Office, Baltimore City
(443) 984-6000
mhudak007@gmail.com
Sarah Dawn Cline
Shulman Rogers Gandal Pordy & Ecker
(301) 945-9245
scline@shulmanrogers.com
Emmanuelle Regine Francois
Francois Thompson Legal Group LLC
(240) 404-7711
rfrancois@ftlegalgroup.com

Nathaniel Kenneth Risch
Mann & Risch LLC
(410) 929-5145
nate@mannrisch.com