The elective officers of the Maryland State Bar Association consist of the President, President-elect, Secretary, Treasurer, one or more District Governors elected from each district, and three Young Lawyer Governors. The Board of Governors consists of all the elective officers of the Association, the Immediate Past President, three Section representatives, the State Delegate to the House of Delegates of the American Bar Association, and the Chair of the Section of Young Lawyers.



Hon. Keith R. Truffer

Circuit Court of Baltimore County (410) 887-6515 Term FY17-FY19

President Elect
Dana O. Williams

Heisler, Williams & Lazzaro, LLC (410) 828-6823 Term FY18-FY20

Deborah L. Potter

Potter Burnett Law, LLC (301) 850-7000 Term FY18-FY20

Hon. Mark Franklin Scurti

District Court of Baltimore City (410) 878-8033 Term FY18-FY20

Immediate Past President
Sara H. Arthur

Arthur Law Group, LLC (410) 268-7788 Term FY18-FY20

ABA Delegate
Hon. Pamila J. Brown

District Court of Howard County (410) 480-7715 Term FY18-FY19

Carl S. Silverman

Law Office of Carl S. Silverman, LLC (410) 385-5648

First District, Baltimore City

Charles M. Blomquist,

Baltimore City State’s Attorney Office  (443) 984-6019 Term FY18-FY20

Joshua L. Caplan

Office of the Attorney General (410) 576-7832 Term FY17-FY19

Alan F. Garten

Fedder & Garten, P.A. (410) 539-2800 Term FY17-FY19

Kerri L. Smith

Silverman Thompson Slutkin & White (410) 385-2225 Term FY18-FY20

Hon. Hope Tipton

Circuit Court for Baltimore City (410) 396-3109 Term FY17-FY19

Jason T. Wasserman

Silverman Thompson Slutkin & White (410) 385-9110 Term FY17-FY19

Second District, Dorchester/Somerset, Wicomico/Worcester Counties

Steven W. Rakow

Law Office of Steven W. Rakow, LLC (410)-600-3075 Term FY17-FY19

Third District, Caroline/Kent, Queen Anne’s/Talbot Counties

William C. Chapman

Ewing, Dietz, Fountain & Kaludis, P.A. (410)-822-1988 Term FY17-FY19

Fourth District, Calvert/Charles, St. Mary’s Counties

Bryan T. Dugan

Dugan, McKissick and Longmore, LLC (301)-968-1644 Term FY18-FY20

Fifth District, Prince George’s County

Jason A. Deloach

Alexander & Cleaver, P.A. (301)-292-3300 Term FY17-FY19

Walter W. Green

Law Office of Walter W. Green (301)-927-3100 Term FY18-FY20

Sixth District, Montgomery County

David P. Shapiro

Paley Rothman (301)-968-1644 Term FY19-FY20

Mary Beth Beattie

The Office of Mary Beth Beattie (301)-309-3719 Term FY17-FY19

Mary Ellen Flynn

Andalman & Flynn, P.C. (301)-563-6685 Term FY18-FY20

David E. Grover

Law Office of David E. Grover (301)-251-9310 Term FY18-FY20

Hon. Anne K. Albright

Circuit Court for Montgomery County (240)-777-9261 Term FY18-FY20

Bibi M. Berry, Family Magistrate

Circuit Court for Montgomery County (240)-773-3955 FY18-FY20

David M. Kochanski

Shulman Rogers Gandal Pordy & Ecker (301)-230-5211 Term FY18-FY20

Rhian McGrath

Webb Soypher McGrath LLC (301)-298-8408 Term FY17-FY19

Seventh District, Anne Arundel County

Anne Colt Leitess

Office of the State’s Attorney (443)-984-6074 Term FY17-FY19

Steven Wrobel

Law Office of Steven Wrobel, LLC (410)-547-2417 Term FY18-FY20

Hon. Elizabeth S. Morris

Circuit Court for Anne Arundel County Term FY18-FY19

Eighth District, Baltimore County

Kristine K. Howanski

Howanski Meadows & Erdman, LLC (410)-296-3630 Term FY17-FY19

Michael S. Barranco

The Law Office of Frank F. Daily, P.A.  (410)-828-4222 Term FY18-FY20

Margaret M. McKee

Proctor & McKee, P.A. (410)-823-2258 Term FY18-FY20

Michael W. Siri

Bowie & Jensen, LLC (410)-583-2400 Term FY17-FY19

Robert J. Thompson

Robert J. Thompson, P.A. (410)-823-1250 Term FY17-FY19

Ninth District, Cecil & Harford Counties

Carl Schlaich

Schlaik & Thompson, Chtd. (410) 838-0004 Term FY18-FY20

Tenth District, Howard County

Ryan J. Dymek

The Law Office of Ryan J. Dymek (410) 245-9951 Term FY18-FY20

Kelcie L. Longaker

Offit Kurman (410)-986-0856 Term FY17-FY19

Eleventh District, Carroll and Frederick Counties

James F. Brewer, II

Law Office of James F. Brewer, II  (410) 751-7300 Term FY18-FY20

Twelfth District, Allegany, Garrett, & Washington Counties

Thomas J. Dolina

Bodie, Dolina, Hobbs, Friddell & Grenzer, P.C. (410)-823-1250 Term FY17-FY19

Section Representatives

Estate & Trust Law
Charles B. Jones

Thomas and Libowitz, P.A. (410)-752-2468 Term FY18-FY20

Elder Law
Jason A. Frank

Frank, Frank & Scherr, LLC (410)-337-8900 Term FY18-FY20

Family & Juvenile Law
Carol Ann Smith

Maryland Attorney General’s Office (410)-767-7237 Term FY18-FY20

Young Lawyers Section Representatives

Young Lawyers, Chair
Indira Sharma

Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP (410) 332-8621 Term FY18-FY20

Michael Hudak

Office of the State’s Attorney (443)-984-6000 Term FY17-FY19

E. Regine Francois

Francois Thompson Legal Group, LLC (240)-404-7711 Term FY17-FY19

Nathan K. Risch

Law Offices of Mann & Risch (410)-929-5145 Term FY17-FY19