The elective officers of the Maryland State Bar Association consist of the President, President-elect, Secretary, Treasurer, one or more District Governors elected from each district, and three Young Lawyer Governors. The Board of Governors consists of all the elective officers of the Association, the Immediate Past President, three Section representatives, the State Delegate to the House of Delegates of the American Bar Association, and the Chair of the Section of Young Lawyers.

 

Officers

President
Hon. Keith R. Truffer

Circuit Court of Baltimore County (410) 887-6515 president@msba.org Term FY17-FY19

President Elect
Dana O. Williams

Heisler, Williams & Lazzaro, LLC (410) 828-6823 williamshwl@aol.com Term FY18-FY20

Secretary
Deborah L. Potter

Potter Burnett Law, LLC (301) 850-7000 debbie@potterburnettlaw.com Term FY18-FY20

Treasurer
Hon. Mark Franklin Scurti

District Court of Baltimore City (410) 878-8033 mark.scurti@mdcourts.gov Term FY18-FY20


Immediate Past President
Sara H. Arthur

Arthur Law Group, LLC (410) 268-7788 sharthur@arthurlaw.net Term FY18-FY20

ABA Delegate
Hon. Pamila J. Brown

District Court of Howard County (410) 480-7715 pamila.brown@mdcourts.gov Term FY18-FY19

Parliamentarian
Carl S. Silverman

Law Office of Carl S. Silverman, LLC (410) 385-5648 silverman@csslawllc.com

First District, Baltimore City

Charles M. Blomquist,

Baltimore City State’s Attorney Office  (443) 984-6019 charles.mario.blomquist@gmail.com Term FY18-FY20

Joshua L. Caplan

Office of the Attorney General (410) 576-7832 jcaplan@oag.state.md.us Term FY17-FY19

Alan F. Garten

Fedder & Garten, P.A. (410) 539-2800 agarten@fedgar.com Term FY17-FY19

Kerri L. Smith

Silverman Thompson Slutkin & White (410) 385-2225 ksmith@mdattorney.com Term FY18-FY20

Hon. Hope Tipton

Circuit Court for Baltimore City (410) 396-3109 hope.tipton@mdcourts.gov Term FY17-FY19

Jason T. Wasserman

Silverman Thompson Slutkin & White (410) 385-9110 Term FY17-FY19

Second District, Dorchester/Somerset, Wicomico/Worcester Counties

Steven W. Rakow

Law Office of Steven W. Rakow, LLC (410)-600-3075 steve@steverakowlaw.com Term FY17-FY19

Third District, Caroline/Kent, Queen Anne’s/Talbot Counties

William C. Chapman

Ewing, Dietz, Fountain & Kaludis, P.A. (410)-822-1988 wchapman@ewingdietz.com Term FY17-FY19

Fourth District, Calvert/Charles, St. Mary’s Counties

Bryan T. Dugan

Dugan, McKissick and Longmore, LLC (301)-968-1644 bryand@paxlawyers.com Term FY18-FY20

Fifth District, Prince George’s County

Jason A. Deloach

Alexander & Cleaver, P.A. (301)-292-3300 jdeloach@alexander-cleaver.com Term FY18-FY20

Walter W. Green

Law Office of Walter W. Green (301)-927-3100 wgreen@greenslaw.com Term FY18-FY20

Sixth District, Montgomery County

David P. Shapiro

Paley Rothman (301)-968-1644 dpslawmail@gmail.com Term FY19-FY20

Mary Beth Beattie

The Office of Mary Beth Beattie (301)-309-3719 mbb@mbbeattie.com Term FY17-FY19

Mary Ellen Flynn

Andalman & Flynn, P.C. (301)-563-6685 meflynn@a-f.net Term FY18-FY20

David E. Grover

Law Office of David E. Grover (301)-251-9310 degolf1827@verizon.net Term FY18-FY20

Hon. Anne K. Albright

Circuit Court for Montgomery County (240)-777-9261 aalbright@mcccourt.com Term FY18-FY20

Bibi M. Berry, Family Magistrate

Circuit Court for Montgomery County (240)-773-3955 bberry@mcccourt.com FY18-FY20

David M. Kochanski

Shulman Rogers Gandal Pordy & Ecker (301)-230-5211 dkochanski@shulmanrogers.com Term FY18-FY20

Rhian McGrath

Webb Soypher McGrath LLC (301)-298-8408 rmcgrath@wsmfamily.com Term FY18-FY20

Seventh District, Anne Arundel County

Anne Colt Leitess

Office of the State’s Attorney (443)-984-6074 aleitess@stattorney.org Term FY17-FY19

Steven Wrobel

Law Office of Steven Wrobel, LLC (410)-547-2417 steven@stevenwrobel.com Term FY18-FY20

Eighth District, Baltimore County

Kristine K. Howanski

Howanski Meadows & Erdman, LLC (410)-296-3630 kristinehowanski@hme-law.com Term FY17-FY19

Michael S. Barranco

The Law Office of Frank F. Daily, P.A.  (410)-828-4222 mbarranco@frankdailylaw.com Term FY18-FY20

Margaret M. McKee

Proctor & McKee, P.A. (410)-823-2258 mmckee@proctorlaw.com Term FY18-FY20

Michael W. Siri

Bowie & Jensen, LLC (410)-583-2400 siri@bowie-jensen.com Term FY17-FY19

Robert J. Thompson

Robert J. Thompson, P.A. (410)-823-1250 rjtlawyer@gmail.com Term FY17-FY19

Ninth District, Cecil & Harford Counties

Vacant

Tenth District, Howard County

Ryan J. Dymek

The Law Office of Ryan J. Dymek (410) 245-9951  dymeklaw@gmail.com Term FY18-FY20

Kelcie L. Longaker

Offit Kurman (410)-986-0856 klongaker@offitkurman.com Term FY17-FY19

Eleventh District, Carroll and Frederick Counties

James F. Brewer, II

Law Office of James F. Brewer, II  (410) 751-7300  jbrewer410@verizon.net Term FY18-FY20

Twelfth District, Allegany, Garrett, & Washington Counties

Thomas J. Dolina

Bodie, Dolina, Hobbs, Friddell & Grenzer, P.C. (410)-823-1250 tdolina@bodie-law.com Term FY17-FY19

Section Representatives

Estate & Trust Law
Charles B. Jones

Thomas and Libowitz, P.A. (410)-752-2468 cjones@tandllaw.com Term FY18-FY20

Elder Law
Jason A. Frank

Frank, Frank & Scherr, LLC (410)-337-8900 jfrank@frankelderlaw.com Term FY18-FY20

Family & Juvenile Law
Carol Ann Smith

Maryland Attorney General’s Office (410)-767-7237 carola.smith@maryland.gov Term FY18-FY20

Young Lawyers Section Representatives

Young Lawyers, Chair
Indira Sharma

Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP (410) 332-8621 indira.sharma@saul.com Term FY18-FY20

Michael Hudak

Office of the State’s Attorney (443)-984-6000 mhudak007@gmail.com Term FY17-FY19

E. Regine Francois

Francois Thompson Legal Group, LLC (240)-404-7711 rfrancois@ftlegalgroup.com Term FY17-FY19

Nathan K. Risch

Law Offices of Mann & Risch (410)-929-5145 nate@mannrisch.com Term FY17-FY19