For 125 years, the Maryland State Bar Association has served as the voice of the profession and has had a longstanding policy to support sitting judges in contested elections.

The MSBA works to ensure that the profession and Maryland citizens understand the rigorous process involved to select the state’s current sitting judges, based on their judicial characteristics, quality, and merit.

MSBA supports all sitting judges in the Circuit Courts for Maryland for the upcoming July 19th primary and November 8th general election, including the following:


Caroline County

Hon. Heather L. Price

Charles County

Hon. Monise A. Brown

Howard County

Hon. Stephanie P. Porter

Prince George’s County

Hon. Carol Ann Coderre

Washington County

Hon. Joe Michael

Montgomery County