2019-2020 Class Calendar

 

Your attendance is required. You will receive regular reminders and will need to RSVP. Some dates still need to be determined. As soon as they are set, you will receive a notice. We make every effort to set dates as quickly as possible and with enough advanced notice. Although we try to make some of the meetings in locations outside of Baltimore, we often need to use Bar Headquarters for extended meetings and to accommodate speakers.

 

 

Event/Training

Date

Opening Ceremony Thursday, June 27, 2019   6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Orientation & Public Service Event Saturday, July 13, 2019 8:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. (approx. end time)
Personality Workshop Saturday, August 17, 2019 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Genesee Valley – Team Building Saturday, September 7, 2019   8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Fundraising and Grant Writing Wednesday, October 16, 2019 6:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.
Conference of Bar Presidents Friday, October 25, 2019 Arrive 8:00 a.m.
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Ends at 1:00 p.m.
Strategic Planning Workshop Wednesday, November 6, 2019 6:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.
Fall Joint Meeting Wednesday, December 4, 2019 6:15 p.m.
Board Governance Workshop Wednesday, January 15, 2020 6:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.
Branding, Marketing & Technology in the Law Wednesday, February 19, 2020 6:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.
Leaders in the Law Wednesday, March 11, 2020   6:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.
Dinner with the Chiefs April, 2020
Spring Joint Meeting Saturday, May 2, 2020 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Networking & Outreach Workshop Wednesday, May 13, 2020 6:15 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
MSBA Annual Meeting Thursday, June 10, 2020 Arrival 7:00 a.m.
Saturday, June 13, 2020 Ends at 1:00 p.m.