2016/2017 Annual Report:

This Committee meets in the fall and the spring of the bar year. It continues to discuss issues of importance to the MSBA, including the future plans for Bar Headquarters, assistance to our new Executive Director, participation in special committees, and the continued involvement of Past Presidents in the ABA House of Delegates and the National Conference of Bar Presidents.

 

 

Committee Roster

Hon Harry C Storm, Chair
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2017
(240) 777-9372
hstorm@mcccourt.com

Circuit Court for Montgomery County
50 Maryland Ave
Rm 8010
Rockville, MD 20850-2320


Sara H Arthur
Term: 7/1/2017 – 6/30/2018
(410) 268-7788
sharthur@arthurlaw.net

Arthur Law Group LLC
900 Bestgate Rd
Ste 402
Annapolis, MD 21401-7964


Hon Alison L Asti
Term: 7/1/2007 – 6/30/2008
(410) 222-1277
ctasti55@aacounty.org

Circuit Court for Anne Arundel County
PO Box 2395
Annapolis, MD 21404-2395
(410) 222-1277
ctasti55@aacounty.org


Michael J Baxter
Term: 7/1/2013 – 6/30/2014
(410) 385-8022
mjb@bbsclaw.com

Baxter Baker Sidle Conn & Jones PA
120 E Baltimore St
Ste 2100
Baltimore, MD 21202-1615


Paul D Bekman
Term: 7/1/1997 – 6/30/1998
(410) 539-6633
bekman@scbmalaw.com

Salsbury Clements Bekman Marder Adkin
300 W Pratt St
Ste 450
Baltimore, MD 21201-6511


Herbert J Belgrad
Term: 7/1/1985 – 6/30/1986
(410) 752-9709
hbelgrad@tydingslaw.com

Tydings & Rosenberg LLP
1 E Pratt St
Ste 901
Baltimore, MD 21202-1062


P Dennis Belman
Term: 7/1/1994 – 6/30/1995
pdbelman@aol.com
9026 Terni Ln
Boynton Beach, FL 33472-7334


Hon Pamila J Brown
Term: 7/1/2015 – 6/30/2016
(410) 480-7715
pamila.brown@mdcourts.gov

District Court for Howard County
3451 Court House Dr
Ste 101
Ellicott City, MD 21043-4671


Thomas Carl Cardaro
Term: 7/1/2009 – 6/30/2010
(410) 752-6166
tcc@cardarolaw.com

Cardaro & Peek LLC
201 N Charles St
Ste 2100
Baltimore, MD 21201-4182


Henry E Dugan Jr
Term: 7/1/2011 – 6/30/2012
(410) 308-1600
hdugan@medicalneg.com

Dugan Babij Tolley & Kohler
1966 Greenspring Dr
Ste 500
Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093-4119

Hon Vincent E Ferretti Jr
Term: 7/1/1986 – 6/30/1987
(252) 261-7357
296 Wax Myrtle Trl
Southern Shores, NC 27949-3204


Herbert S Garten
Term: 7/1/1989 – 6/30/1990
(410) 539-2800
hgarten@fedgar.com

Fedder and Garten Professional Association
36 S Charles St
Ste 2300
Baltimore, MD 21201-3100


Edward J Gilliss
Term: 7/1/2006 – 6/30/2007
(410) 823-1800
egilliss@rmmr.com

Royston Mueller McLean & Reid LLP
102 W Pennsylvania Ave
Ste 600
Towson, MD 21204-4510


Louise Michaux Gonzales
Term: 7/1/1991 – 6/30/1992
(410) 547-0900
l.gonzales@hyltongonzales.com

Hylton & Gonzales
201 N Charles St
Ste 2200
Baltimore, MD 21201-4126


Robert T Gonzales
Term: 7/1/1995 – 6/30/1996
(410) 547-0900
r.gonzales@hyltongonzales.com

Hylton & Gonzales
201 N Charles St
Ste 2200
Baltimore, MD 21201-4126


Cornelius Helfrich
Term: 7/1/2004 – 6/30/2005
(410) 838-8338
neil@helfrichlaw.com

Helfrich Law
1200 Agora Dr
Ste 284C
Bel Air, MD 21014-6864


Katherine Kelly Howard
Term: 7/1/2008 – 6/30/2009
(410) 539-2370
khoward@regionalmgmt.com

Regional Management
15 E Fayette St
Baltimore, MD 21202-1606


Hon Barbara Kerr Howe
Term: 7/1/1996 – 6/30/1997
(410) 887-2920
bkhowe@verizon.net
8 Hampshire Woods Ct
Towson, MD 21204-4303


Harry Sterling Johnson
Term: 7/1/2003 – 6/30/2004
(410) 347-8743
hjohnson@wtplaw.com

Whiteford Taylor & Preston LLP
7 Saint Paul St
Ste 1500
Baltimore, MD 21202-1636


John P Kudel
Term: 7/1/2012 – 6/30/2013
(301) 762-3770
jpkudel@karplawfirm.net

Karp Wigodsky Norwind Kudel
2273 Research Blvd
Ste 200
Rockville, MD 20850-3283


J Michael McWilliams
Term: 7/1/1981 – 6/30/1982
(410) 244-8124
mcw.dri@gmail.com
3 Merryman Ct
Baltimore, MD 21210-2815

Cleaveland D Miller
Term: 7/1/1987 – 6/30/1988
(410) 539-5040
cmiller@semmes.com

Semmes Bowen & Semmes
25 S Charles St
Ste 1400
Baltimore, MD 21201-3328


Thomas D Murphy
Term: 7/1/2010 – 6/30/2011
(301) 424-0400
tmurphy@murphyslawmd.com

Murphy & Mood PC
31 Wood Ln
Fl 2
Rockville, MD 20850-2227


James P Nolan
Term: 7/1/2002 – 6/30/2003
(410) 268-6600
nolan@councilbaradel.com

Council Baradel Kosmerl & Nolan PA
PO Box 2289
Annapolis, MD 21404-2289


Charles M Preston
Term: 7/1/1998 – 6/30/1999
(410) 848-7777
cmpreston@spblaw.net
PO Box 389
Westminster, MD 21158-0389


Debra Gae Schubert
Term: 7/1/2014 – 6/30/2015
(410) 557-4170
dgschubert@comcast.net

502 Baltimore Ave
Ste 1
Towson, MD 21204-4513


Richard H Sothoron Jr
Term: 7/1/2000 – 6/30/2001
8100 Rosaryville Rd
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772-4505
(301) 952-1311
rsothoron@wilsonandparlett.com


Seymour B Stern
Term: 7/1/1990 – 6/30/1991
(240) 772-5110
sstern@offitkurman.com

Offit Kurman PA
50 Carroll Creek Way
Ste 340
Frederick, MD 21701-7106


James L Thompson
Term: 7/1/1999 – 6/30/2000
(301) 762-5212
jlthompson@mmcanby.com

Miller Miller & Canby Chtd
200B Monroe St
Rockville, MD 20850-4447


Hon Roger W Titus
Term: 7/1/1988 – 6/30/1989
(301) 344-0052

US District Court for District of MD
6500 Cherrywood Ln
Ste 200
Greenbelt, MD 20770-7203


Hon Pamela J White
Term: 7/1/2001 – 6/30/2002
(410) 396-5056
pamela.white@mdcourts.gov

Circuit Court for Baltimore City
111 N Calvert St
Ste 200
Baltimore, MD 21202-1908

Hon Mark Franklin Scurti, Ex-Officio
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
(410) 878-8033
mark.scurti@mdcourts.gov

District Court for Baltimore City
5800 Wabash Ave
Baltimore, MD 21215-3330

Hon Keith R Truffer, Ex-Officio
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
(410) 887-6515
president@msba.org

Circuit Court for Baltimore County
401 Bosley Ave
Rm 342
Towson, MD 21204-4428

Dana O Williams, Ex-Officio
Term: 7/1/2017 – 6/30/2018
(410) 828-6823
williamshwl@aol.com

102 W Pennsylvania Ave
Ste 200
Towson, MD 21204-4544

Deborah Lynne Potter, B&F Liaison
Term: 7/1/2017 – 6/30/2018
(301) 850-7000
debbie@potterburnettlaw.com

Potter Burnett Law LLC
16701 Melford Blvd
Ste 321
Bowie, MD 20715-4416

Email Discussion List

 

Past Presidents Committee