Join or renew today and unlock all-access membership with the new MSBA Passport.
Date Title CLE Format City/Area
09/21 - 09/25/20 40-Hour Basic Mediation Training 40 In-Person Baltimore
09/22/20 ADR Section Spring Seminar and Chief Judge Bell Awards Dinner - In-Person Hanover, MD

Chief Judge Robert M. Bell Award

The Chief Judge Robert M. Bell Award for Outstanding Contribution to Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) in Maryland honors the vision and accomplishments of Chief Judge Robert M. Bell for his work in promoting the use of ADR in the Maryland judiciary, schools, government, and communities. The award is presented at the MSBA ADR Section spring dinner.

Click below to nominate someone for this year’s award.


Previous Recipients of the Chief Judge Bell Award

2019 – Hon. Thomas G. Ross
2018 – Louise Phipps Senft, Esq.
2017 – Dr. Lorig Charkoudian
2016 – Chief Judge Peter B. Krauser
2015 – Jonathan S. Rosenthal, Esq.
2014 – Martin A. Kranitz
2013 – Rachel A. Wohl, Esq.
2012 – Patricia A. Miller, Esq.
2011 – Hon. Melanie A. Vaughn
2010 – Marvin E. Johnson, Esq.
2008 – Ramona Buck
2007 – Roger C. Wolf