Section Council Documents

Members of the section council can click below to access documents and forms related to council business.

A. Howard Metro
Chair
ahmetro@mcmillanmetro.com

Brian P. Field
Vice-Chair
bfield@venable.com

Penny Somer
Secretary
psomergreif@bakerdonelson.com

Scott R. Wilson
Immediate Past Chair
swilson@milesstockbridge.com

Cynthia Leppert
BOG Liaison
cll@nqgrg.com

Sharon A. Kroupa
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
sakroupa@venable.com

Honorable Michele M. Harner
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
chambers_judge_harner@mdb.uscourts.gov

David P. Shapiro
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
dpslawmail@gmail.com

David McI. Williams
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
dmwilliams@gw-law.com

Edward E. Sharkey
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
esharkey@sharkeylaw.com

Patricia (Patsy) McGowan
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
pmcgowan@venable.com

William E. Carlson
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
wec@shapirosher.com

Kenneth B. Abel
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
kabel@bakerdonelson.com

J.W. Thompson (Topper) Webb
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
twebb@milesstockbridge.com

John R. (Jack) Orrick, Jr.
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
jack.orrick@offitkurman.com

H. Ward Classen
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
ward.classen@gmail.com

Eric Gustav Orlinsky
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
eric.orlinsky@saul.com

Teresa (Tea) B. Carnell
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
T: (410) 767-3383 F : (410) 333-8298

Allan P. Hillman
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
Ahillman@garciamilas.com

Marshall B. Paul
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
michael.paul@saul.com

Deborah H. Diehl
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
dhdiehl1951@gmail.com

Jerald B. Lurie
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
jeraldlurie@gmail.com

Robert D. Kalinoski
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
rdk@krlaw.com

Darlene R. Davis
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
ddavis@bakerdonelson.com

John H. Denick
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
john@denicklaw.com

Alan J. Mogol
Past Chair (Honorary Member)
amogol@bakerdonelson.com

Ad Hoc Task Force on Business and Technology Courts Project


William (Bill) M. Krulak, Jr.
Co-Chair
wkrulak@MilesStockbridge.com

Eric Gustav Orlinsky
Co-Chair
eorlinsky@saul.com

Committee on Business Law Development Blog


Timothy Faith
Chair
tim@faithatlaw.com

Vacant
Vice-Chair

Committee on Consumer Credit and Financial Institutions


John C. Morton
Chair
jmorton@marinerfinance.com

Katherine C. Fisher
Vice-Chair
kfisher@hudco.com

Committee on Corporate and In-House Counsel


I.DeAndrei (Dee) Drummond
Chair
idrummon@allegisgroup.com

Vacant
Vice-Chair

Committee on Corporation Law


William E. Carlson
Chair
wec@shapirosher.com

Scott R. Wilson
Vice-Chair
swilson@milesstockbridge.com

Committee on Franchise, Antitrust and Distribution Law


David G. Ross
Chair
dross@davidrosslaw.com

Diana Vilemenay
Vice-Chair
dvilmenay@polsinelli.com

Committee on International Law


Alexander W. Koff
Chair
awkoff@venable.com

James Peppe
Vice-Chair
jpeppe@wflaw.com

Committee on Representing Middle Market and Small Businesses


Michael C. Hardy, II
Chair
MCHardy@duanemorris.com

Heather King
Vice-Chair
hking@duanemorris.com

Committee on Municipal Securities


Vacant for 2018-2019
Chair

Vacant for 2018-2019
Vice-Chair

Committee on Opinion Practices


Anne-Therese Bechamps
Chair
atbechamps@Venable.com

Eric Gustav Orlinsky
Vice-Chair
eorlinsky@saul.com

Committee on Securities


PennySomer-Freif
Chair
psomergreif@bakerdonelson.com

Gregory T. Lawrence
Vice-Chair
greg@lawcfl.com

Committee on Uniform Commercial Code


Jacqueline A. Brooks
Chair
jbrooks@saul.com

Bryan J. Pelino
Vice-Chair
bpelino@r-plaw.com

Committee on Unincorporated Business Associations


Kenneth B. Abel
Chair
kabel@bakerdonelson.com

Vacant
Vice-Chair

Committee on Data Privacy, Cybersecurity, and Technology


William A. McComas
Chair
mccomas@Bowie-Jensen.com

Razvan E. Miutescu
Vice-Chair
rmiutescu@wtplaw.com

Committee for Spring Meeting Planning (Advanced Business Law Institute)


A. Howard Metro
Chair
ahmetro@mcmillanmetro.com

James M. Peppe
Vice-Chair
jpeppe@wflaw.com

At Large Members – Terms Expiring June 2021


Carmen M. Fonda
At Large Member
cmfonda@Venable.com

Frank R. Goldstein
At Large Member
frankr@frgoldlaw.com

Andrew Lapayowker
At Large Member
alapayowker@rosemoreinc.com

At Large Members – Terms Expiring June 2022


Lean K. Kelly-Judd
At Large Member
leeann.kelly-judd@dlapiper.com

David L. Cahn
At Large Member
dcahn@wtplaw.com

Natasha M. Nazareth
At Large Member
nnazareth@mcmillanmetro.com

At Large Members – Terms Expiring June 2023


Hayes Edwards
At Large Member

Kelly Hardy
At Large Member

Darla McClure
At Large Member

Young Lawyer Representative – Term Expiring June 2020


Taylor Beckham
tbeckham@gw-law.com

Newsletter


Professor Barbara Ann White
bwhite@ubalt.edu

Law School Liaisons


Professor Barbara Ann White
University of Baltimore
bwhite@ubalt.edu

Professor Kevin Tu
University of Maryland
ktu@law.umaryland.edu

Board of Governors Liaison


Alan F. Garten
agarten@fedgar.com

State Department of Assessments and Taxation Liaison


Paula Cary McLeen, Esq
paula.mclean@maryland.gov

Member of MSBA Committee on Laws


David L. Cahn
dcahn@wtplaw.com