Take action now! Vaccine priority is about protecting attorneys on the frontlines of justice, and the clients and communities we serve. CLICK HERE to contact your local legislator and other leaders.

Submit a Nomination

To be eligible for nomination, a person must:

  • Currently be a judge in a Maryland State or Federal court; and
  • Be a current dues-paying member of the MSBA.

Criteria for evaluation of nominations:

  1. Assessment of knowledge of the law;
  2. Assessment of courtroom management skills;
  3. Reputation for fairness and civility;
  4. Extra-curricular service to the Judiciary and the Bar; and
  5. Extra-curricular contributions to the community-at-large.
Download Nomination Form

Previous Award Recipients

The Honorable Alan M. Wilner (2011-2012)
The Honorable Stuart R. Berger (2012-2013)
The Honorable John P. Morrissey (2013-2014)
The Honorable Daniel M. Long (2014-2015)
The Honorable Glenn T. Harrell, Jr. (2015-2016)
The Honorable Patrice E. Lewis (2016-2017)
The Honorable Kathleen G. Cox (2017-2018)
The Honorable Robert N. McDonald (2018-2019)
The Honorable Angela M. Eaves (2019-2020)