MSBA is actively seeking Program Proposals from the Maryland Legal Community to enrich our 2024 event. Submit Your Program Before the Priority Deadline: December 4, 2023.

The Distinguished Maryland Real Property Practitioner Award is given annually to a Maryland real estate attorney who best exemplifies the experience, client service, technical skill, integrity, collegiality and courtesy that all real estate lawyers strive for in their professional lives.  The award is presented at the MSBA Real Property Section Council Annual Meeting and the individual is recognized as part of the MSBA Legal Summit and Annual Meeting.

Below is a list of the past recipients of the Distinguished Maryland Real Property Practitioner Award:

2003 – Russell R. “Ronnie” Reno, Jr.
2004 – David H. Fishman
2005 – Morton P. Fisher, Jr.
2006 – Lawrence A. Shulman
2007 – Edward J. Levin
2008 – Robert W. Cannon
2009 – John J. Delaney
2010 – Kevin L. Shephard
2011 – Roger D. Winston
2012 – Priscilla K. Carroll
2013 – Mark D. Dopkin
2014 – David Kochanski
2015 – Thomas C. Barbuti
2016 – J. Paul Rieger, Jr.
2017 – Douglas M. Bregman
2018 – Raymond G. Truitt
2019 – Sara H. Arthur
2020 – Barbara A. Sears
2021 – Ronald S. Deutsch and Jeffrey Nadel