The Maryland State Bar Association warmly congratulates its members who were recently announced as 2021 Leadership in Law honorees by the Daily Record. MSBA will be a presenting sponsor of the virtual celebration of this year’s winners on June 17, 2021, at 6:00 p.m.

The following MSBA members will receive a Leadership in Law Award:

Jeffrey T. Agnor
Davis, Agnor, Rapaport & Skalny LLC

Ramona R. C. Amin
Office of the Attorney General

Sue Ann Lewis Armitage
Armitage & Armitage P.A.

Thomas Barnard
Baker Donelson

Todd R. Chason
Gordon Feinblatt LLC

Alisa Gross Cummins
Davis, Agnor, Rapaport & Skalny LLC

Ryan Dietrich
Office of the Attorney General of Maryland

Donald E. English Jr.
Jackson Lewis P.C.

Morgan E. Foster
McAllister, DeTar, Showalter & Walker LLC

David Gibber
Sinclair Broadcast Group Inc.

Hon. Geoffrey G. Hengerer
District Court of Maryland for Baltimore City

C. Quince Hopkins, JD, LLM, JSD
Levitas Initiative for Sexual Assault Prevention, University of Maryland School of Law

Joe Hovermill
Miles & Stockbridge

Toyja Kelley Sr. 
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP

Melissa Lambert
Harford County Government

Mary Roby Sanders
Turnbull, Nicholson & Sanders P.A.

David J. Shuster
Kramon & Graham P.A.

Stacie Tobin
Venable LLP

These MSBA members will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award for their career-spanning accomplishments: 

Hon. Andre M. Davis
United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit

William J. Murphy
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP

Kenneth Thompson
Venable LLP

William T. “Bill” Wood
Wood Law Offices, LLC

Generation J.D. honorees are newer attorneys recognized for their contributions to the law and their communities. The MSBA congratulates the following members for this accomplishment:

Heather Welch Arbogast
McGuire Woods LLP

Ashleigh J. F. Lynn
Venable LLP

Nicholas R. McDaniels
Lewis McDaniels LLC

Raynna A. Nkwanyuo
O’Donoghue & O’Donoghue

Thomasina Poirot
Venable LLP

Nicholas Stewart
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP

Tony William Torain II
Polsinelli P.C.