MSBA is actively seeking Program Proposals from the Maryland Legal Community to enrich our 2024 event. Submit Your Program Before the Priority Deadline: December 4, 2023.

Advocacy at Work: Join us IN-PERSON for MSBA Day, January 24, 2023

The MSBA and A2JC look forward to seeing you in Annapolis on January 24, 2023, for our fourth annual MSBA Day! We are delighted to return in person as we bring together Maryland leaders, elected officials, and MSBA members and sections to learn about and advocate for key priorities for the legal profession. Join us as we connect with Attorney General-Elect Anthony Brown, Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee Chair Will Smith, House Judiciary Committee Chair Luke Clippinger, and other legislators throughout the day.


Attorney General Anthony Brown

47th Attorney General of the State of Maryland

Anthony G. Brown currently represents Maryland’s 4th Congressional District in the House of Representatives. He served as Lieutenant Governor from 2007-2015, and in the General Assembly as Vice Chairman of the Judiciary Committee and Majority Whip of the House of Delegates from 1999-2007. Anthony served on the Ethics Committees, both while a member of the House of Delegates and in the House of Representatives.

Senator Will Smith

Senator Cardin

Chair of the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee

William C. Smith Jr. was born and raised in Maryland. He was elected to the Maryland Senate to represent District 20 in 2016. Prior to this, Will received a White House appointment to serve as a Director at the Department of Homeland Security under President Barack Obama in 2010. In 2019, Will became the 50th Chairman of the Judicial Proceedings Committee. He is the first African American to hold that post. He is a member of the Democratic party.

Delegate Luke Clippinger

Chair of House Judiciary Committee

Luke Clippinger is a native Baltimorean, an advocate for victims of crime, and a leader in the Maryland General Assembly. Luke represents District 46 Baltimore City and serves as the Chair of the House Judiciary Committee. As a member of the LGBTQ+ community, Luke stands up against discrimination.