☀️🏖️ Better weather is ahead, join us for Legal Summit in Ocean City this summer! Early Bird registration ends March 31, 2024, so lock in your registration today.

The Litigation Section is currently accepting nominations for the Harrell Award for Judicial Excellence and the Litigator of the Year Award. The awards will be presented at the Litigation Section’s Annual Awards Dinner on March 21, 2024. Please click on the links below to submit your nominations. Nomination deadline is January 25, 2024.


If you have any questions, please contact Ryan Dietrich (ryandietrichesq@gmail.com). 
Previous Award Recipients
2022-2023 The Honorable Lisa Angela Hall Johnson
2021-2022 The Honorable Angela M. Eaves
2018-2019 The Honorable Robert N. McDonald
2017-2018 The Honorable Kathleen G. Cox
2016-2017 The Honorable Patrice E. Lewis
2015-2016 The Honorable Glenn T. Harrell
2014-2015 The Honorable Daniel M. Long
2013-2014 The Honorable John P. Morrissey
2012-2013 The Honorable Stuart R. Berger
2011-2012 The Honorable Alan M. Wilner

Previous Award Recipients
2022-2023 Donna E. McBride
2018-2019 Julia Doyle Bernhardt
2017-2018 Bruce Marcus
2016-2017 Amy E. Askew
2015-2016 Ava E. Lias-Booker
2014-2015 Kathleen Howard Meredith
2013-2014 Timothy F. Maloney, Jr.
2012-2013 Alvin I. Frederick
2011-2012 Andrew Jay Graham